The Town of Bristol is guided by the Town Code that consists of the Town Charter and Ordinances.

It is governed by its elected officials, each of whom serve two-year terms:

  • Town Administrator
    The Town Administrator is the elected chief executive officer of the town, head of the administrative branch of town government, and ceremonial head of the town.
  • Town Council (5 members)
    The Bristol Town Council is the legislative body responsible for setting town policy.
  • Town Clerk
    The Town Clerk is a publicly elected official responsible for maintaining the records of the Town of Bristol. These records include the Town’s law books, references in the library, and the Code of Ordinances.

In addition, a variety of volunteer Boards, Commissions, and Committees provide input on relevant issues that effect the quality and characteristics of the Town.

Elected Officials w-seal